top of page

Back on Track!

Since last week, I started my script and made a page-long list of many activities or distractions that someone with autism might notice. As I write out a scene in my film I check off different stims and distractions from my list of things to add. (I have finished 3 small segments that will be in my film) I also opened up imovie and started editing my tittle with special effects and got the software ready for all the film clips I will add to my film and edit. (It has been a while since I last used this software so I'm a little rusty and I needed to refresh my editing skills.)

Right now I am still working on my script and adding new ideas because it's never to late to add more! After I finish my homework, I put on headphones and listen to some calming piano music as I write my script and write how I should film that specific scene. I did do some research and found that filming in first person point of view isn't that easy, so I decided to do some parts of my film in first-person point of view and some in third-person point of view.

Next week I hope to have about 5 minutes of my film planned out and ready to be recorded. I also want to have a comic version of my script to visualize how i want to place things. I hope by next week I have a place to film so I can write my script better knowing the placement of things. (I have to ask one of my teachers if I could film in their classroom.)

bottom of page