top of page

6 Weeks More


Gosh time flies... With only 6 more weeks of school I have to work hard to make my project continue into a right direction. Though again time management issues have made me behind my desired schedule. The shock of the little amount of time left has lead me to panic. Underestimating the hardships to editing I have to go through has gotten me stressed, though I reassure myself that working piece by piece will get me far.

This week I'll have to admit I haven't done much since I had to study for the SBAC testing, which made me very stressed and scared! Though the last two weeks before testing I am proud to say I have fixed many of the videos filters. Unfortunately, the videos quality aren't great. The videos are very shaky and the only way to fix that is to fix the shutter of each picture, or dimension. I never knew you could do this and I was incredibly happy after learning this cool trick and used it to the best of my abilities. Even though the videos aren't completely still, they are still better than before. After fixing the clips qualitys, I have decided to add subtitles describing each distraction. These descriptions explain why the objects are so distracting and how they could affect the autistic person. So far I am happy with my work, but editing is very frustrating at times.

Next week I plan to do the same as I've done before and continue to edit and place the video clips in order. Now with my subtitles I believe that the film will be longer than expected and may become more of a documentary.

My next deliberates:

bottom of page