top of page

The New Me Thanks To This Project :)


I think I have grown tremendously because of this project, I have acquired new skills like time management, creativity, ways to film, and visualization. My knowledge about film has defiantly improved because I have been watching many youtube videos on how to film and what the different angels in filming are called. My visualization and creativity skills have improved as well because while writing my script I have to be creative and visualize the different scenes in my head. Overall, I think this project has helped me become a better person and acquire skills I didn't even think about before!

Honestly I don't see any large areas where I need to improve on, but I could always try harder with time management. I'm trying really hard to hurry and finish my script so my film will be about 5-10 minutes long and so I could start filming. I want my film to be very empowering, to inspire, and most importantly, to spread awareness.

So far, I have been working on my script and probably next week I will still be working on it. I have been writing my script in the form of bullet points which go in order as the series of events. Under each bullet point I write notes on how it will be filmed (The way the camera will be facing). I still need to meet up with Mr. Z - our film teacher - and ask about borrowing a film camera. I found out that I could meet with him after school on Wednesdays, so I just need to talk to my parents to find out a date when I could stay after school. (It's hard to find when I can stay after school because my brother has many appointments, in which I also have to go to because my mom doesn't want me home alone for hours.)

helping me to become a better person and to acquire skills I've even never thought about before!

bottom of page