top of page

The clock won't stop ticking

Time goes by so fast, I feel as if I fell asleep the first day of February then woke up to the end of February! Luckily I've gotten a few things done this month though I can admit I didn't get as much done as I wanted. I have figured out that the 11th of March will be the day I will start and finish getting all of my clips for the film after talking to my teacher about dates she is available. So until March 11th I've been collecting items that will serve as distractions in my movie. I've also figured out the steps I need to take to film at my school during the weekend. So next time I see my vice principle I need to collect all of the paper work needed to sign to film after school.

My next steps this week will be contacting all of my actors and notifying them about the film date and what they will be wearing. I also will be needing my mom's signature for all the paper work that will be needed to be signed and gone through. While I wait for the day I will start my filming I can create more copies of my script or even start making a template on the editing software I will be using. (imovie) I'm also hopping to be able to make a poster saying looking for actors so I can have a bigger crew since I don't have many cast members. Hopefully this poster will attract more people!

My future steps after filming all my clips will be to edit everything together, work with the audio, and maybe even add some Hollywood magic to make my movie more spectacular. I have came to the conclusion that I will use my brother as the autistic child even though it will be really hard to work with him because I will be needing to constantly give him breaks and try to get him to focus. I think this will help me and my brother get closer and form a stronger bond. I also believe that the movie will give off a bigger impact because I can use real footage of a child stimming.

My deliverables:

bottom of page