top of page

Back to School 🏫


I have just started school again after an spending an amazing week in Cancun. Spending time with my family snorkeling in the crystal clear water and seeing extraordinary temples like Chichenitza, I couldn't have asked for a better spring break! :) Unfortunately to be able to bond with my brother and parents I wasn't able to bring any technology to Mexico, like my phone. To edit my film I needed my Mac book but due to safety reasons and bonding with my family I couldn't work on my film. The photo above was me before leaving to Cancun as I was trying out different outfits or bathing suits to pack.

Luckily before leaving to Cancun, I had after school on Thursday to edit before leaving to paradise for the week. IT WAS SUPER FRUSTRATING!!! Editing is very hard and takes a long time and lots of patience. Working on a mac laptop makes it hard to maneuver and move videos in the software. Overlapping videos and adding audio can take time to load. Other than my complaining, I have been proud of what has come out so far. Putting the right amount of work and time into my film has had great outcomes.

Right now I am continuing to work on my film and collecting noises from around me. After doing some research about film techniques to collect audio I came across Jack Foley. He was the first man to ever add in volume into a film from another source. When people add sound effects to a film it is called Foley, named after the great man, himself. I have visited my grandparents house and collected the noises from objects that I didn't have at home.

Next week I plan to continue to be working on my film editing process. It will take lots of patience and concentration. Unfortunately next week I wont be able to work as much since the only time I could really work hard on my project is over the weekend. (Over the weekend I will go girl scout camping!) My next deliverables:

bottom of page